Food for thought: passive aggressive victim to assertive and powerful.

 

communication-continuum

Ever used the following excuses to justify your behaviour?

  • They did it first
  • I had no choice
  • They made me do it
  • I’m the real victim
  • what could I do
  • its not my fault

Yes ; most of us have,  especially when  feeling guilty about something we have or have not done.

If you have used the above justifications it is time to stop and ask yourself, am I a perpetual victim and a spectator in my own life. 

We all have  power and we all have choices.  Sometimes the choices are less than ideal  but we have choices, even if it is only a choice over the attitude we take or the choice to own the decisions we make . By understanding our power  we can take ownership of our actions and maximise our choices and our impact.

This entry was posted in Leadership, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

